Skip directly to content

Latest News From

[{"parent":{"title":"GET ON THE LIST!!","body":"Get exclusive information about Eric Clapton tour dates, video premieres and special announcements","field_newsletter_id":"6386431","field_label_list_id":"6518500","field_display_rates":"-1","field_preview_mode":"false","field_lbox_height":"","field_lbox_width":"","field_toaster_timeout":"60000","field_toaster_position":"From Bottom","field_turnkey_height":"1000","field_mailing_list_params_toast":"&autoreply=no","field_mailing_list_params_se":"&autoreply=no"}}]
  • 08/18/10


    DATELINE - Guitar icon and three time Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Eric Clapton announced today that he will release his 19th solo studio album on September 28, 2010 simply titled CLAPTON.

    Co-produced by guitarist and long-time collaborator Doyle Bramhall II, the CD features an all star cast of musical collaborations started with the legendary JJ Cale, drummer Jim Keltner, bassist Willie Weeks, and keyboardist Walt Richmond—and the sessions later added guests including Steve Winwood, Wynton Marsalis, Sheryl Crow, Allen Toussaint, and Derek Trucks.
    Clapton created a collection that touches on everything from century-old traditional brass bands to little-known country blues to brand-new originals. The result is both relaxed and revelatory, and unlike anything the guitarist has done in his legendary career.

    "This album wasn’t what it was intended to be at all," says Eric Clapton. "It’s actually better than it was meant to be because, in a way, I just let it happen. It’s an eclectic collection of songs that weren’t really on the map—and I like it so much because if it’s a surprise to the fans, that’s only because it’s a surprise to me, as well."

    For more on Eric Clapton and the release of Clapton please visit


    1 Travelin’ Alone
    2 Rocking Chair
    3 River Runs Deep
    4 Judgement Day
    5 How Deep Is The Ocean
    6 My Very Good Friend The Milkman
    7 Can’t Hold Out Much Longer
    8 That’s No Way To Get Along
    9 Everything Will Be Alright
    10 Diamonds Made From Rain*
    11 When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful
    12 Hard Times Blues
    13 Run Back To Your Side
    14 Autumn Leaves


  • 08/17/10

    John Mayall's earliest recordings with Eric Clapton, Mick Fleetwood, Jack Bruce, Peter Green, Mick Taylor and John McVie from the sixties as well as Mayall's other recorded work through 1974 have been issued on the 4-CD box set "So Many Roads: An Anthology 1964-1974". The anthology collects tracks recorded during a period when Mayall released 10 albums each on Decca and Polydor. The 74 vintage tracks are newly digitally remastered from the original master tapes. The box set also features a 40-page booklet with liner notes and previously unpublished photographs.

    read more

  • 08/17/10

    Eric Clapton's new single "Diamonds Made From Rain" had its world-wide premiere on Simon Mayo Drivetime on 16 August on BBC Radio 2. Sheryl Crow provides backing vocals. Listen here at approximately 1:40 into Simon's show via BBC iPlayer. EC's new album, "Clapton" is out in September.

    read more

  • 08/08/10

    Stock is starting to run low on back issues 34, 35, 37, 39 and 40 of Where’s Eric! Magazine. Once an edition is sold out, they are never reprinted. Did you miss the exclusive interview with Eric Clapton in Issue 34? Or the world-wide exclusive photos of EC’s Graffiti Stratocasters in Issue 35? Order these and the other remaining back issues before they’re gone forever. These are the ONLY back issues still available. All other issues of the magazine are completely sold out.

    read more