Skip directly to content

Latest News

  • 12/07/09

    Very Special Guest Roger Daltrey To Kick Off The Show.

    (New York, NY) – On the heels of two major U.S. Grammy nominations for his CD release with Steve Winwood last year, Eric Clapton has announced a series of North American solo shows. The tour will begin on February 25 in Pittsburgh, PA and will travel to 11 U.S. cities and feature a very special guest, Roger Daltrey to kick off the show.

    In recent years, Clapton has done some of his most innovative and collaborative work, pairing with iconic artists such as Steve Winwood, Jeff Beck and JJ Cale for concert and CD projects. Recent concert set lists have seen a variety of Clapton music featuring some of his biggest solo hits alongside classic Derek and The Dominos and Blind Faith songs. The band will consist of Steve Gadd on drums, Willie Weeks on bass, Chris Stainton and Walt Richmond on keyboards, and Michelle John and Sharon White as backing vocalists.

    Ticket On-Sale Information

    Check local listings for on-sale dates and ticket availability.

    CURRENT LIST OF U.S. TOUR DATES

    Thursday, February 25 - Pittsburgh, PA - Mellon Arena

    Saturday, February 27 - Nashville, TN - Sommett Center

    Sunday, February 28 - Birmingham, AL - Birmingham Jefferson

    Tuesday, March 2 - Tulsa, OK - BOK

    Wednesday, March 3 - Kansas City, MO - Sprint Center

    Friday, March 5 - Memphis, TN - FedEx Forum

    Saturday, March 6 - New Orleans, LA - New Orleans Arena

    Monday, March 8 - Raleigh, NC - RBC Center

    Tuesday, March 9 - Atlanta, GA - Gwinnett Center

    Thursday, March 11 - Ft. Lauderdale, FL - Bank Atlantic Center

    Saturday, March 13 - Orlando, FL - Amway Arena

  • 12/07/09

    Very Special Guest Roger Daltrey To Kick Off The Show. On the heels of two major U.S. Grammy nominations for his CD release with Steve Winwood last year, Eric Clapton has announced a series of North American solo shows. The tour will begin on 25 February 2010 in Pittsburgh, PA and will travel to 11 U.S. cities and feature a very special guest, Roger Daltrey, on the bill to kick off the show.

  • 12/07/09

     

  • 12/07/09

    (London, UK) -- On the heels of a stunning collaboration at Madison Square Garden which earned them two U.S. Grammy nominations, Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood announced today an eagerly anticipated European tour. The tour will start May 18 in Birmingham UK and travel across Europe to finish June 13 in Istanbul, Turkey.

    Both Clapton and Winwood have long and prestigious musical careers with countless honors and awards to their names. Their musical paths connected in 1969 with the formation of Blind Faith, a group that pioneered the fusion of rock and blues into tremendous studio and stage success. Despite critical and popular acclaim, the band was short-lived with only one album and a brief 1969 tour that debuted July 12 at Madison Square Garden and ended August 24th in Hawaii. Since that final show, Clapton and Winwood have remained friends, but have only performed together a few times over the years for an occasional song at a charity event. The 2008 Madison Square Garden shows were the first full Clapton-Winwood concerts in almost 40 years.

    Eric Clapton and Steve Winwood’s three amazing nights at Madison Square Garden were captured on DVD in the recent release Live From Madison Square Garden available from Rhino Entertainment. The artists can be found at www.ericclapton.com and www.stevewinwood.com.

    Ticket On-Sale Information
    Check local ticketing agencies for on-sale dates and information.

    TOUR DATES
    Tuesday, May 18 - Birmingham, UK - NEC
    Thursday, May 20 - London - Wembley Arena
    Sunday, May 23 - Antwerp, Belgium - SportPaleis
    Thursday, May 25 - Paris, France - Bercy
    Friday, May 28 - Dusseldrof, Germany - Phillips Halle
    Saturday, May 29 - Arnhem, Netherlands - Gelredome Stadium
    Monday, May 31 - Malmo, Sweden - Malmo Arena
    Wednesday, June 2 - Berlin, Germany - 02 World
    Thursday, June 3 - Hamburg, Germany - Colorline Arena
    Saturday, June 5 - Munich, Germany- Konigsplatz
    Monday, June 7 - Vienna, Austria - Stadthalle
    Wednesday, June 9 - Belgrade, Serbia - Arena
    Friday, June 11 - Bucharest, Romania - Rugby Park
    Sunday, June 13 - Istanbul, Turkey - Santral Istanbul

Pages