Latest News

Listen To A New Clapton Song Online!

Eric Clapton's new album, "Clapton," is out 22 September in Japan, 24 September in Germany, 27 September in the UK and Australia, and 28 September in the US and Canada. 96.9 The Eagle in Sacramento, California is currently streaming the song "Run Back To Your Side" on their website. You can listen here. Fans have also reported hearing it on-air in some major US radio markets, like WXRT in Chicago.
read more

Clapton Deluxe Limited Edition Bundle Due; Features 24K CD, Exclusive Photos, More.

Eric Clapton's record label has announced a deluxe limited edition bundle for his forthcoming album, "Clapton." The limited edition will be available 28 September (the disc's U.S. release date) and is available only from his official website,
read more



DATELINE - Guitar icon and three time Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Eric Clapton announced today that he will release his 19th solo studio album on September 28, 2010 simply titled CLAPTON.

Co-produced by guitarist and long-time collaborator Doyle Bramhall II, the CD features an all star cast of musical collaborations started with the legendary JJ Cale, drummer Jim Keltner, bassist Willie Weeks, and keyboardist Walt Richmond—and the sessions later added guests including Steve Winwood, Wynton Marsalis, Sheryl Crow, Allen Toussaint, and Derek Trucks.
Clapton created a collection that touches on everything from century-old traditional brass bands to little-known country blues to brand-new originals. The result is both relaxed and revelatory, and unlike anything the guitarist has done in his legendary career.

"This album wasn’t what it was intended to be at all," says Eric Clapton. "It’s actually better than it was meant to be because, in a way, I just let it happen. It’s an eclectic collection of songs that weren’t really on the map—and I like it so much because if it’s a surprise to the fans, that’s only because it’s a surprise to me, as well."

For more on Eric Clapton and the release of Clapton please visit


1 Travelin’ Alone
2 Rocking Chair
3 River Runs Deep
4 Judgement Day
5 How Deep Is The Ocean
6 My Very Good Friend The Milkman
7 Can’t Hold Out Much Longer
8 That’s No Way To Get Along
9 Everything Will Be Alright
10 Diamonds Made From Rain*
11 When Somebody Thinks You’re Wonderful
12 Hard Times Blues
13 Run Back To Your Side
14 Autumn Leaves


John Mayall "So Many Roads: An Anthology 1964 - 1974" Released

John Mayall's earliest recordings with Eric Clapton, Mick Fleetwood, Jack Bruce, Peter Green, Mick Taylor and John McVie from the sixties as well as Mayall's other recorded work through 1974 have been issued on the 4-CD box set "So Many Roads: An Anthology 1964-1974". The anthology collects tracks recorded during a period when Mayall released 10 albums each on Decca and Polydor. The 74 vintage tracks are newly digitally remastered from the original master tapes. The box set also features a 40-page booklet with liner notes and previously unpublished photographs.
read more

Syndicate content
All material © 2015 Eric Clapton and WBR | Photo Credits