Latest News

Eric Clapton Adds 23 May 2011 To Royal Albert Hall Dates, 24 May On Sale at 16:30 Today!

(Posted Friday, 17 September) At 9AM today, tickets went on sale for Eric Clapton's dates at London's Royal Albert Hall on 17, 18, 20 and 21 May. A concert on 23 May has been added to Eric's run of shows at the venue. Tickets for another additional show on 24 May will go on sale today at 16:30 (time is local to venue). Ticket are £85 (box seats) £75 / £65 / £45 subject to booking fee; maximum of 6 tickets per household per show. VIP Hospitality Packages also available.
read more

Clapton Tickets For Cardiff, Glasgow & London On Sale 17 September

Tickets for Eric Clapton's 2011 Concerts in Cardiff, Glasgow and London go on sale to the general public on Friday 17 September at 9AM. Check the Where's Eric! Tour Page for ticket purchase details. For the 2011 Tour, Eric has assembled an impressive band which will consist of long-time touring partners: Steve Gadd (drums), Willie Weeks (bass), Chris Stainton (keyboards) along with Michelle John and Sharon White as backing vocalists. Additional touring dates in Europe, Asia and the U.S. are expected.
read more

Buy Eric Clapton's Ferrari (Well, Sort Of)

Hot Wheels Elite, a division of Mattel, will issue a limited edition 1:18 scale diecast model of Eric Clapton's Ferrari 250 GT Berlinetta Lusso later this year as part of it's "Ferrari in Music" Line of replica cars. Clapton has long been known as a Ferrari enthusiast. In an interview with earlier this year, Eric said that even as a small boy he was crazy about motor racing and the car that summed it up for him was Ferrari. The replica of Clapton's silver 250GT Berlinetta Lusso will be a faithful reproduction.
read more

Where's Eric! Magazine Subscribers: Enter To Win "Eric Clapton: The 1960s Review" On DVD

"Eric Clapton: The 1960s Review" gets released in the U.K. on Monday 13 September and in the U.S., Canada and Germany on 21 September. In the following months, it will become available in other major territories. Where's Eric! Magazine subscribers can now enter to win the DVD for their very own courtesy of MVD Entertainment Group. The documentary focuses on the formative years of Eric Clapton's career.
read more

Syndicate content
All material © 2015 Eric Clapton and WBR | Photo Credits